Primary Election - June 28, 2022

Offices on the Ballots

To Be Nominated:

US Senator

Illinois Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Illinois Attorney General

Illinois Secretary of State

Illinois Comptroller

Illinois Treasurer

Representatives in Congress

(2-year terms, one in each district)

State Senator

(4-year terms in some districts, 2-year terms in other districts, one in each district)

Representatives in the General Assembly

(2-year terms, one in each House district)

Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago (3 to be nominated for six-year terms)

President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners

County Clerk of Cook County

Sheriff of Cook County

Treasurer of Cook County

Assessor of Cook County

County Commissioners of Cook County

(4-year terms, one in each district)

Commissioner of the Board of Review

(Property Tax Appeals) of Cook County (Districts 2 & 3)

Illinois Supreme Court and Appellate Court justices and Cook County Circuit and Sub-Circuit Judges (to fill vacancies as needed)

To Be Elected:

Democratic State Central Committeewoman and Committeeman in each Congressional District (Republican Party State Central Committee members are elected at the party convention, not on the primary ballots.)

General Election - November 8, 2022

Offices on the Ballots

To Be Elected:

US Senator

Illinois Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Illinois Attorney General

Illinois Secretary of State

Illinois Comptroller

Illinois Treasurer

Representatives in Congress

(2-year terms, one in each district)

State Senators

(4-year terms in certain districts, 2-year terms in certain districts, one in each district)

Representatives in the General Assembly

(2-year terms, one in each district)

Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

(3 to be elected to 6-year terms)

President of the Cook County Board of Commissioners

County Clerk of Cook County

Sheriff of Cook County

Treasurer of Cook County

Assessor of Cook County

County Commissioners of Cook County

(4-year terms, one in each district)

Commissioner of the Board of Review

(Property Tax Appeals) of Cook County (Districts 2 & 3)

Illinois Supreme Court, Appellate Court and Cook County Circuit and Sub-Circuit Judges (to fill vacancies as needed)

Retention: Whether to retain Illinois Supreme Court and Appellate Court justices, and Cook County Circuit Judges (as needed)